Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Foxtail Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hampton

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Foxtail Wine Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lisastokes1982 about 6 hours ago

Cheese Board Full

This place is such a gem in Phoebus! The staff is lovely, wine selection expansive, food delicious, and atmosphere perfect. Whenever my friends come to the peninsula we make sure to plan a trip here! Odd thing to review is the bathroom - which is steeped in Hampton history, it's just as nice as the rest of the place. The Chef made us a custom meal one time that was to die for. Highly recommend!!!

Carmen 24 days ago

Full Meat & Cheese Board

We went for our first time and absolutely loved it! The ambience, the staff, the food and wine, all lovely! Can't wait to go back to enjoy for my birthday! This place is a must!

Alex about 1 month ago

Four Virtues Zin bottle

Had a fantastic time here. The atmosphere was relaxing and my server (Sarah) was attentive and knowledgeable. Enjoyed her recommendation so much, I had to bring a bottle home!

Jason N about 2 months ago

Crab Grilled Cheese

This sandwich is SOOOO delicious that I ordered it again when we went for a second visit! Delicious goodness! Great atmosphere for date or friends night out.

Carla about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac

We visited as a group of 2 couples this evening. We have been there multiple times. Food & wine & ambiance are always excellent. They are always willing to modify items on menu. Staff is friendly & knowledgeable. The charcuterie boards have a fun variety but would like to see a bit more cheese & meet included. The firepits in back patio area are fun and we have been there for live music on patio and had high quality musicians. Definitely recommend.

C Randy about 21 hours ago

Crab Grilled Cheese

This place is the best restaurant in Hampton.......and they did an outstanding job.... The slyders and crab dip incredible. Not to mention the salads. I cant wait till next time. 12 out of 10 STARS.

Jordanlynnsey3 about 1 month ago

Crab Dip

My husband and I had reservations here to celebrate our anniversary, and we had the best time! Our server was knowledgeable and attentive and we loved the atmosphere. We tried the crab dip, a half charcuterie board, and the lump crab cake dinner with the mashed potatoes and asparagus. All of the food was delicious. The wine selections were also fantastic. 10/10 recommend!

Latoya M about 2 months ago

NY Strip

This was my first visit to such a beautiful and dreamy location. Once you entered you could feel the warmth and romantic ambiance that was present. We opted for the meat and cheese and a bread board as appetizers and they were delicious!! Wine selection was great. I had the NU Strip with asparagus and roasted potatoes and the lobster Mac N cheese and I was floored by how good it was. My friend had the short ribs and the way her eyes rolled to the back of her head told me they were really good. Our server was super nice and very sweet. We loved her vibe!! I am definitely coming back with my boyfriend so we can experience this place together. I think he will love it.

Malrfos about 2 months ago

Short Rib

This has become one of our favorite spots. The food is always delicious. The short ribs was tender, there's no need for additional salt or pepper. This was our 3rd visit to the resurant and all of the food has been 5star.

Elizabeth 2 months ago

Restaurant Week 3 Course

It was delicious! The wine was so good!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA