Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Foxtail Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hampton

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Foxtail Wine Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ltphoto97 about 1 month ago

Cheese Board Full

Best charcuterie board in Hampton! I love charcuterie and usually order it everywhere, hands down they have the best. The cheese and meat assortments are carefully curated and then artfully plated. Just order it you won't be disappointed!

Alyse 2 months ago

8oz Skirt Steak

Such an unexpected treat. This was the best steak I've ever had. I randomly think about this steak once a week, and I have been unable to eat steak at another restaurant. It was cooked to perfection and thinking about the flavor makes me drool as I type this. I visited this spot with a friend after work on a Friday. We stopped by for wine, but when they told us there was a special that night for their steak dinner, we decided to give it a try. We ordered one and decided to share, and there was more than enough for the both of us. For the sides we ordered asparagus and mac & cheese. Best mac & cheese ever. It's creamy and smooth and melts in your mouth. I think about it often as well. It's wild that we went to a wine bar for wine but the best part was the food. A very pleasant surprise. Don't get me wrong, the wine was great and they have a wide variety, you will want to try them all, but we will be back for the steak. Major kudos to the chef and the wonderful staff.

Millenia0423 3 months ago

Lobster Mac

Very exquisite & paired very well with my dessert wine

Cindy 3 months ago

Full Meat & Cheese Board

It was great, fun relaxing place to be!

Alaynajohnson5 4 months ago

Hummus

One of the best hummus dishes I've ever had. Comes with pita only, but I asked for a side of veggies. I will definitely order this again. It paired perfectly with the wine I had!

Cody D about 1 month ago

Ribeye

Although I have not visited this restaurant yet. I will be getting the pleasure of spending my 4 year anniversary with my wife here on Sept 1st. I reviewed several locations in the area and their web sites. The Fox Tail Wine Bar was by far the most impressive. I'm currently torn between ordering the Ribeye or short ribs during my visit. I can guarantee I be having the Brussel sprouts. The photo alone had my mouth watering. Ill finish my review after our visit. Until then, Ill be looking forward to our reservation.

Missmillie135 3 months ago

Asparagus

This is my favorite vegetable Let alone that it was good cooked well and the chef deserves a kiss ! >u<

Stephanie 3 months ago

Lobster Roll

One of my favorites, fresh and tasty. Love the charcuterie boards and soups, excellent food all around and great selection of wines and cocktails. The staff is superior, very attentive and they always remember me. Lovely addition to the Phoebus restaurant scene !

Mrscow99 3 months ago

8oz Skirt Steak

Juicy and Thick

Javone 4 months ago

Crab Dip

So delicious! Wish it was a bigger size, lol.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA